Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bruce Wagner

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bruce Wagner

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Pat Fitzgerald

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bruce is an exceptional agent who knows insurance. He will work with you to craft the right coverage for your needs, and you can trust he has your back when you need him — even though you never want to! It’s rare to find this level of consistent and dedicated personal service…5-stars isn’t enough."

Pamela henderson-turner

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service."

Caleb Squires

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bruce and his team are professional, informative and personable. It feels good working with an agent who has your best interest at heart and won't try to sell you something you don't need."

Jed

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Moving to Minnesota came with its problems on transferring auto insurance but Lisa was beyond helpful and always quick to respond. The team also found some ways for me to save money. Couldn’t be happier!"

Karen Allen

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Every time I call, speak with a live person who is very cordial, and is able to help me taking my payments, and updates on my policies. Really glad to have him for my State Farm Agent. No question is too small."

Eve Harper-Godderz

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing insurance provider. Bruce cares very much about his clients and is truly one of the kindest and most helpful individuals."

andrea McKernon

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've insured with Bruce's team since at least 2010 and have always had good experiences with them. I highly recommend them for Auto, Renter's, Homeowners. Great team."

Richard Olson

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and attention to detail; always have an answer and never hesitate to go the extra mile for us!!!! I will add to my previous review as Bruce has gone the extra mile again to protect me as a client and increase my faith in his agency!!!! I would recommend him as a valuable asset!!!!"

Sal Ingrassia

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"From the moment I first set foot in their office almost three years ago it has been apparent that the people at Bruce Wagner State Farm truly care about their customers. Every time I've needed a question answered or a new policy created I've been helped quickly and effectively! Lisa and Jason have provided an immense amount of help in the past sorting out strange situations and getting me set on the right track - for that I am very grateful, since I know next to nothing about best practices in this field. I'd highly recommend anyone in the area strongly consider Bruce Wagner's State Farm office!"

Mary Rekuski

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a State Farm Insurance customer with Bruce Wagner for decades, and have been consistently very happy with the care the office takes to get things right at a fair price. Recently I had a very exceptional experience dealing with a complicated situation with Mike Meyers there, to insure a co-owned second home,. Mike was so knowledgeable, patient, helpful and went above and beyond, involving multiple emails and phone calls and great communication. Simply the best. Thank you again Bruce and Mike!"

Rob Musto

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff who is always willing to answer questions and help out. Just a few weeks ago they suggested changes to my policies that save me money. Can't ask for more than that!p"

Chris Schuckert

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone there is very friendly. Jason has been a great help, he's friendly, and very knowledgeable. I have been using them for years and wouldn't go anywhere else"

John Bailen

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"My brother & I met with Jason from the Bruce Wagner State Farm Office to discuss my brother's auto and condo insurance. Jason explained a variety of options clearly and without pressure. He was very professional, well organized and patiently answered our questions. For both the auto and condo he significantly reduced the rates my brother had been paying to another insurance firm. The coverage for the auto is the same as his previous policy on all items; the new policy also has rental car and road assistance which the previous policy did not include. The new condo policy has all pertinent coverage my brother could possibly use; Jason explained how the building insurance policy related to the individual condo owner's policy. The previous policy had coverage that was unrealistically high for what my brother could possibly claim. We are very satisfied with the new policies!"

Dana McIntyre

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Bruce and Jason for your insurance needs. We met with them for an overall review and made some money saving adjustments. They were informative, comfortable to talk to and answered our questions. Talked about different coverages that we did not have, but did not push anything on us. Very helpful, especially setting up the "Drive Safe and Save" program."

SenorTV

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a good agent who sold the business and I was never told. I had auto and renters insurance that was extremely high through travelers and the new agent never return my calls or emails. I did a online quote with Bruce state farm and it was $100 less then I was paying for the same exact insurance. Jason contacted me from the start. Everything he said he was going to do, he did. No hidden fees. He helped me cancel my old policy. He answered all my questions. Everything was over the phone. He even followed up to make sure everything was going great. In a time that customer service and real relationships with customers is non existent, Bruce Wagner state farm still has that service that is much needed. I can't recommend enough. Thank you for great service"

Paull Rukavina

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bruce , Lisa, Jason are a great insurance team , they are always professional , responsive and provide great value and insurance options for my family and I . I've been with Bruce and State farm for over 30 years and couldn't be happier ."

Vic P.

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for 28+ years, and with Bruce since I moved back to the Twin Cities in 1996. Not only competitive on rates for car and homeowners insurance, but took time to review my insurance coverages as I got married, had kids, bought a house, and had young drivers in the house. They come with high recommendation. Good staff to work with."

Natalie Wagner

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Bruce and his team are extremely knowledgeable and are always willing to help both with day-to-day insurance questions as well as in crisis situations. They do a great job making certain you're fully and properly insured at the most effective rate available and are able to help weigh the options. Insurance can be so confusing, and Bruce and his team have helped make it easier to understand. They also have helped to make sure I'm taking advantage of opportunities to save, such as their Drive Safe Beacon, especially these days when I'm driving a lot less."

vbsteach University of Minnesota

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Bruce and Lisa are wonderful to work with! I took the senior driver refresher course and got a discount and also installed the new app to coordinate your driving mileage and habits. It will save me so much! I have been with Bruce for 38 years and recommend them all highly!"

Philip Thompson

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I believe in loyalty when it is deserved--which is why I've been with State Farm my entire adult life (now 61) and Ive been with Bruce Wagner for decades! I've been blessed to own many properties and vehicles and State Farm has ALWAYS made me whole after any losses. Recently Bruce saved me a lot of money by suggesting a creative (legal) way to ensure my protection on a unique project. He suggested something I hadn't even considered (why it pays to have a long term trust relationship with a pro like Bruce)! I heartily recommend Bruce (and his team)--they will take care of you! Trust me, I don't lie--Ive been a Pastor in this area for decades and I can smell rats instantly--Bruce is no rat--He's one of the good guys!"

Michael Wurth

August 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"My family has been going through Bruce and his team ever since I was a child. As I became an adult, I continued working with them because I have not found anyone (and I've looked) who is more reliable, responsive, and caring. Between houses, cars, and life insurance, they have done an outstanding job the whole way. Highly recommend Bruce, Lisa, and the team!"

Alicia Kouzes

August 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Lisa Sutton and the team at Bruce Wagner State Farm are exceptional!"

Goog Pix

December 8, 2019

1  out of  5
"Unhelpful. Retired. Look elsewhere."

Sarah S

February 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great agency I’ve relied on for years. Very responsive and helpful. Homeowner’s and Auto Insurance through them for many years."

Jo De

January 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Bruce Wagner and Aaron Runk State Farm have been so wonderful to work with. They are always willing and able to help me with whatever questions I have. They make everything easy and take the stress out of auto, renters and life insurance."