Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of K C

K C

September 27, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by K C
"I switched insurance providers due my previous insurance agent, who was amazing, retired and sold his business. I was called by Karen back in March, who was very rude to me about not having my daughter on insurance, even though she is living away from home and attending college without a car. I tried to explain to her that I was not aware I needed to add my daughter to the policy even thought she does not live here and does not drive my vehicle. Karen was very condescending to me and very rude. I wrote a email about the experience to Bruce, but never got a response from him. Soon after I got an e letter stating I need to provide my daughter date of birth and DL #. I promptly responded to the email with all the requested Information. A few weeks later I got another letter asking for the information again, so this time I called and spoke to Mike, Mike said "oh yes we see you sent in the information so please disregard the letter." This was all in March/April. Today is the end of September and I now receive a letter stating they are not renewing my coverage due to the fact that I did not send my daughters information in. I still have all the emails and correspondence between Karen and myself and Mike all stating that they received this information. I believe this agency does not value customers or people and are very discriminatory towards people. I have been a good customer, complied with everything that they've asked me to do and never been late on one payment as it automatically comes out of my account and this is how I am treated. I did send an email to them today but have not gotten a response. Very disappointed in the way Karen handles things and lies about not receiving documents when I have all the proff she got them. Pretty shady business."
Profile photo of Autumn Adkins

Autumn Adkins

September 11, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Autumn Adkins
"I was a member since 2009 for car insurance. I'm switching because I got a $40/month better rate from progressive. The response I got was first - no response- to a request for a better rate offer, and then upon deciding to cancel, I received an email that simply said "OK". No other communication. I found that to be incredibly rude and childish after all these years. Looks like I made the right choice to switch."
Profile photo of Alix del Toro

Alix del Toro

September 6, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Alix del Toro
"My family has been a customer of Bruce Wagner’s agency for over five years. Our expectations and hope for an insurance agency is accessability, transparent rates, and efficiency. Value our time and don’t over charge us. It’s that simple. I don’t even expect to be treated kindly. Just fairly. Bruce Wagner’s office has let my family down in all of these areas. They are hard to reach which means we most often have to call the 1800 number for State Farm. We just learned that we have been charged glass coverage for years for motorcycles that do not have windshields. And after six months of our trying and proactively calling to reinstate our automatic billing which stopped for reasons still not clear to us, our auto-pay is still inactive. And after calling the office today and actually reaching a person, the woman who answered exherted more apprehension than professionalism and was extremely dismissive. Bruce Wagner’s office has not in any way made me feel like a valued customer who has the choice in the matter of where we will insure our six vehicles. I do not recommend this agency and am currently reviewing other agencies. State Farm as a provider is great btw. Just find any other agency to facilitate the coverage."
Profile photo of John Rutherford

John Rutherford

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Rutherford
"Been with Bruce more than 25 years. Efficient, knows his stuff. Takes care of clients. friendly."
Profile photo of Carol Potts

Carol Potts

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Carol Potts
"I know that Bruce will take care of me. He is kind and friendly and fun to be around. He has taken good care of my insurance business for over 25 years. I consider him as a close ,”like family” associate."
Profile photo of Pat Fitzgerald

Pat Fitzgerald

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Pat Fitzgerald
"Bruce is an exceptional agent who knows insurance. He will work with you to craft the right coverage for your needs, and you can trust he has your back when you need him — even though you never want to! It’s rare to find this level of consistent and dedicated personal service…5-stars isn’t enough."
Profile photo of Pamela henderson-turner

Pamela henderson-turner

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Pamela henderson-turner
"Excellent customer service."
Profile photo of Caleb Squires

Caleb Squires

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Caleb Squires
"Bruce and his team are professional, informative and personable. It feels good working with an agent who has your best interest at heart and won't try to sell you something you don't need."
Profile photo of Jed

Jed

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jed
"Moving to Minnesota came with its problems on transferring auto insurance but Lisa was beyond helpful and always quick to respond. The team also found some ways for me to save money. Couldn’t be happier!"
Profile photo of Karen Allen

Karen Allen

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Allen
"Every time I call, speak with a live person who is very cordial, and is able to help me taking my payments, and updates on my policies. Really glad to have him for my State Farm Agent. No question is too small."
Profile photo of andrea McKernon

andrea McKernon

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by andrea McKernon
"I've insured with Bruce's team since at least 2010 and have always had good experiences with them. I highly recommend them for Auto, Renter's, Homeowners. Great team."
Profile photo of Richard Olson

Richard Olson

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Olson
"Excellent service and attention to detail; always have an answer and never hesitate to go the extra mile for us!!!! I will add to my previous review as Bruce has gone the extra mile again to protect me as a client and increase my faith in his agency!!!! I would recommend him as a valuable asset!!!!"
Profile photo of Sal Ingrassia

Sal Ingrassia

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Sal Ingrassia
"From the moment I first set foot in their office almost three years ago it has been apparent that the people at Bruce Wagner State Farm truly care about their customers. Every time I've needed a question answered or a new policy created I've been helped quickly and effectively! Lisa and Jason have provided an immense amount of help in the past sorting out strange situations and getting me set on the right track - for that I am very grateful, since I know next to nothing about best practices in this field. I'd highly recommend anyone in the area strongly consider Bruce Wagner's State Farm office!"
Profile photo of Mary Rekuski

Mary Rekuski

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Rekuski
"I've been a State Farm Insurance customer with Bruce Wagner for decades, and have been consistently very happy with the care the office takes to get things right at a fair price. Recently I had a very exceptional experience dealing with a complicated situation with Mike Meyers there, to insure a co-owned second home,. Mike was so knowledgeable, patient, helpful and went above and beyond, involving multiple emails and phone calls and great communication. Simply the best. Thank you again Bruce and Mike!"
Profile photo of Rob Musto

Rob Musto

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Rob Musto
"Very friendly staff who is always willing to answer questions and help out. Just a few weeks ago they suggested changes to my policies that save me money. Can't ask for more than that!p"
Profile photo of Chris Schuckert

Chris Schuckert

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Schuckert
"Everyone there is very friendly. Jason has been a great help, he's friendly, and very knowledgeable. I have been using them for years and wouldn't go anywhere else"
Profile photo of John Bailen

John Bailen

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by John Bailen
"My brother & I met with Jason from the Bruce Wagner State Farm Office to discuss my brother's auto and condo insurance. Jason explained a variety of options clearly and without pressure. He was very professional, well organized and patiently answered our questions. For both the auto and condo he significantly reduced the rates my brother had been paying to another insurance firm. The coverage for the auto is the same as his previous policy on all items; the new policy also has rental car and road assistance which the previous policy did not include. The new condo policy has all pertinent coverage my brother could possibly use; Jason explained how the building insurance policy related to the individual condo owner's policy. The previous policy had coverage that was unrealistically high for what my brother could possibly claim. We are very satisfied with the new policies!"
Profile photo of Dana McIntyre

Dana McIntyre

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Dana McIntyre
"Highly recommend Bruce and Jason for your insurance needs. We met with them for an overall review and made some money saving adjustments. They were informative, comfortable to talk to and answered our questions. Talked about different coverages that we did not have, but did not push anything on us. Very helpful, especially setting up the "Drive Safe and Save" program."
Profile photo of Julio

Julio

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Julio
"I had a good agent who sold the business and I was never told. I had auto and renters insurance that was extremely high through travelers and the new agent never return my calls or emails. I did a online quote with Bruce state farm and it was $100 less then I was paying for the same exact insurance. Jason contacted me from the start. Everything he said he was going to do, he did. No hidden fees. He helped me cancel my old policy. He answered all my questions. Everything was over the phone. He even followed up to make sure everything was going great. In a time that customer service and real relationships with customers is non existent, Bruce Wagner state farm still has that service that is much needed. I can't recommend enough. Thank you for great service"
Profile photo of Paull Rukavina

Paull Rukavina

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Paull Rukavina
"Bruce , Lisa, Jason are a great insurance team , they are always professional , responsive and provide great value and insurance options for my family and I . I've been with Bruce and State farm for over 30 years and couldn't be happier ."
Profile photo of Vic P.

Vic P.

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Vic P.
"I've been with State Farm for 28+ years, and with Bruce since I moved back to the Twin Cities in 1996. Not only competitive on rates for car and homeowners insurance, but took time to review my insurance coverages as I got married, had kids, bought a house, and had young drivers in the house. They come with high recommendation. Good staff to work with."
Profile photo of Natalie Wagner

Natalie Wagner

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Natalie Wagner
"Bruce and his team are extremely knowledgeable and are always willing to help both with day-to-day insurance questions as well as in crisis situations. They do a great job making certain you're fully and properly insured at the most effective rate available and are able to help weigh the options. Insurance can be so confusing, and Bruce and his team have helped make it easier to understand. They also have helped to make sure I'm taking advantage of opportunities to save, such as their Drive Safe Beacon, especially these days when I'm driving a lot less."
Profile photo of vbsteach University of Minnesota

vbsteach University of Minnesota

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by vbsteach University of Minnesota
"Bruce and Lisa are wonderful to work with! I took the senior driver refresher course and got a discount and also installed the new app to coordinate your driving mileage and habits. It will save me so much! I have been with Bruce for 38 years and recommend them all highly!"
Profile photo of Philip Thompson

Philip Thompson

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Philip Thompson
"I believe in loyalty when it is deserved--which is why I've been with State Farm my entire adult life (now 61) and Ive been with Bruce Wagner for decades! I've been blessed to own many properties and vehicles and State Farm has ALWAYS made me whole after any losses. Recently Bruce saved me a lot of money by suggesting a creative (legal) way to ensure my protection on a unique project. He suggested something I hadn't even considered (why it pays to have a long term trust relationship with a pro like Bruce)! I heartily recommend Bruce (and his team)--they will take care of you! Trust me, I don't lie--Ive been a Pastor in this area for decades and I can smell rats instantly--Bruce is no rat--He's one of the good guys!"
Profile photo of Michael Wurth

Michael Wurth

August 6, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Wurth
"My family has been going through Bruce and his team ever since I was a child. As I became an adult, I continued working with them because I have not found anyone (and I've looked) who is more reliable, responsive, and caring. Between houses, cars, and life insurance, they have done an outstanding job the whole way. Highly recommend Bruce, Lisa, and the team!"